Privacy Policy

View policy

Diocesan Resources


Diocesan Operating Procedures:




Our parish belongs to the Diocese of Portsmouth. In the Diocese there are deaneries. Our parish belongs to Blessed Dominic Barberi Deanery which is spread over Central and East Berkshire.

The Dean of our deanery is Canon David Hopgood. Within this deanery there are 3 pastoral areas. Our parish belongs to Reading Pastoral Area. The pastoral coordinator is Canon John O’Shea.

To the Blessed Dominic Barberi Deanery belong:

Reading Pastoral Area

  • Our Lady of Peace and Blessed Dominic Barberi in Earley
  • Christ the King in Reading
  • English Martyrs in Reading
  • St James and St William of York in Reading
  • Latin Society Parish (FSSP)
  • St Joseph in Reading
  • St John Bosco in Woodley
  • Our Lady and St Anne in Caversham (although this parish belongs to Archdiocese of Birmingham, we work closely together)

Great Park Pastoral Area

  • Maidenhead St Edmund Campion
  • Maidenhead St Joseph
  • Twyford
  • Windsor

South Berkshire Pastoral Area:

  • Ascot
  • Bracknell
  • Crowthorne and Sandhurst
  • Wokingham